To be a trusted and valued partner to our clients

Supporting our clients to transform the health and wellbeing of their local populations

NHS North West Commissioning Support Unit ceased to exist on March 31, 2016.

The various elements of the services provided have been transferred to the new Greater Manchester Shared Services (GMSS) and to the Midlands and Lancashire Commissioning Support Unit.

GMSS is hosted by NHS Oldham Clinical Commissioning Group on behalf of the twelve CCGs in Greater Manchester, while the Cheshire and Merseyside services are now part of Midlands and Lancashire CSU.

Both organisations continue to support the NHS and other organisations in transforming the health and wellbeing of their local populations.

For further information, please use the Contact Us page.

What makes us who we are...

About us

NWCSU aims to be a trusted and valued partner, working alongside our clients to enable excellence in the commissioning and delivery of healthcare services.

Our Team

Our team of directors provide a range of experience, knowledge and leadership from the public and private sectors, and a particular background in healthcare.

Our Services

We provide the support, expertise and essential services to enable clients to deliver the best possible healthcare outcomes for the populations they serve. 

Our latest case studies

Effective consultation on proposals for new specialist cancer services

Clatterbridge Cancer Centre NHS Foundation Trust

Developing and delivering robust resilience training for CCGs

Stockport, Tameside and Glossop, and Trafford CCGs

Re-commissioning respite services for children with disabilities

South Sefton, and Southport and Formby CCGs